Buying Guide
7 Best Group 24 Lithium RV Batteries in 2026: A Practical RV Guide
Group 24 LiFePO4 batteries that truly drop into a factory RV tray, compared on exact dimensions, BMS current, cold-charge cutoff, monitoring, and warranty.
By Hardcastle's RV Editors
10 min read7 products evaluated
Group 24 is the battery tray most travel trailers and small motorhomes leave the factory with, and the appeal of a Group 24 lithium battery is simple: swap it in without cutting, drilling, or building a new box.
That only works if the battery really matches the roughly 10.2 x 6.6 x 8.3 inch BCI footprint. We compared 100Ah models that publish dimensions inside that envelope, then ranked them on BMS current, how they handle freezing temperatures, monitoring, and warranty backing.
Hardcastle’s RV field notes
The Rig Fit Check
A quick way to connect the shortlist to the space, workload and ownership details that matter after the box arrives.
- Start with the job
- LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth leads this shortlist for buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs. Use that fit as a reference point, then compare the alternatives against your own space and workload.
- Specs that separate the picks
- The first details to compare are 100Ah, 21.9 lbs, 150A BMS, 100Ah, 22.16 lbs. Confirm the exact model and included components before ordering.
- Trade-off to plan for
- Costs far more than other Group 24 picks
The Practical Shortlist
A road-tested-thinking look at 7 options, organized around the job each one suits best.

Best Overall
LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth
buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs
Our take Check price for LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth (opens in a new tab)

Best Value
GRENERPOWER 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth
owners running a 1200 to 1500W inverter from one battery
Our take Check price for GRENERPOWER 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth (opens in a new tab)

Best for Damp Bays
Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth
tongue-mounted trays exposed to rain and road spray
Our take Check price for Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth (opens in a new tab)

Best Waterproof Budget
HumsiENK 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth
buyers wanting IP65 and a warranty under $200
Our take Check price for HumsiENK 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth (opens in a new tab)

Best Cold-Safe Budget
ABKpower 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth
shoulder-season campers on a budget
Our take Check price for ABKpower 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth (opens in a new tab)

Best Drop-In Fit
LIPULS 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery
owners with a shunt monitor wanting a plain drop-in
Our take Check price for LIPULS 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery (opens in a new tab)

Best Budget
RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery
tight budgets swapping out a single lead-acid battery
Our take Check price for RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery (opens in a new tab)
Why Each Pick Made the Cut
Best Overall1 of 7
LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Choose LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth for stops charging at freezing to protect cells.
Best for
- buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs
Why it made the shortlist
LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth is positioned for buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs. The documented setup centers on 100Ah, 21.9 lbs, low-temp charge cutoff, 5-year warranty.
The feature doing most of the work here is stops charging at freezing to protect cells. Its 100Ah, 21.9 lbs specification sits at the same documented level as the comparable picks in this 2-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
The practical constraint here is costs far more than other Group 24 picks. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 100Ah, 21.9 lbs
- Low-temp charge cutoff
- 5-year warranty
Pros
- Stops charging at freezing to protect cells
- 5-year warranty plus 24/7 support
- Bluetooth app pairs by QR code
- 20+ BMS protections listed
Cons
- Costs far more than other Group 24 picks
- 100A BMS limits inverter to about 1000W
Best Value2 of 7
GRENERPOWER 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
GRENERPOWER 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth makes the shortlist because 150A BMS beats the usual 100A limit.
Best for
- owners running a 1200 to 1500W inverter from one battery
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at owners running a 1200 to 1500W inverter from one battery. The documented setup centers on 150A BMS, 10.24 x 6.61 x 8.31 in, 21.67 lbs.
The most useful documented advantage is 150A BMS beats the usual 100A limit. Its 10.24 x 6.61 x 8.31 in specification sits at between the lower and upper ends of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Check that dimension against access points, working space and storage before choosing.
The main limitation to plan around is cold cutoff stated at 23F, below ideal. Measure the narrowest access point and the available storage footprint before ordering. Confirm what the stated dimension refers to on the exact model and configuration.
Key dimensions & specs
- 150A BMS
- 10.24 x 6.61 x 8.31 in
- 21.67 lbs
Pros
- 150A BMS beats the usual 100A limit
- True Group 24 dimensions published
- App shows SOC, temperature, and fault alerts
Cons
- Cold cutoff stated at 23F, below ideal
- Listing leans heavily toward golf cart use
Best for Damp Bays3 of 7
Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth is waterproof, salt spray, and corrosion protection.
Best for
- tongue-mounted trays exposed to rain and road spray
Why it made the shortlist
For tongue-mounted trays exposed to rain and road spray, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 100Ah, 22.16 lbs, salt spray resistant, low-temp cutoff.
Its case starts with waterproof, salt spray, and corrosion protection. Its 100Ah, 22.16 lbs specification sits at the same documented level as the comparable picks in this 2-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
The trade-off worth checking first is requires a 0V capable lithium charger at first. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 100Ah, 22.16 lbs
- Salt spray resistant
- Low-temp cutoff
Pros
- Waterproof, salt spray, and corrosion protection
- Bluetooth shows voltage, current, and power
- Up to 15,000 cycles at 60 percent depth
Cons
- Requires a 0V capable lithium charger at first
- No warranty length stated on listing
Best Waterproof Budget4 of 7
HumsiENK 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
HumsiENK 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth is the better fit when buyers wanting IP65 and a warranty under $200.
Best for
- buyers wanting IP65 and a warranty under $200
Why it made the shortlist
The intended use case is buyers wanting IP65 and a warranty under $200. The documented setup centers on iP65 rated, 8.2 x 6.6 x 10.2 in, uL tested cells.
What separates it on paper is fits Group 24 through 31 boxes. Its 8.2 x 6.6 x 10.2 in specification sits at the upper end of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Check that dimension against access points, working space and storage before choosing.
Before committing, account for low-temp shutdown temperature not specified. Measure the narrowest access point and the available storage footprint before ordering. Confirm what the stated dimension refers to on the exact model and configuration.
Key dimensions & specs
- IP65 rated
- 8.2 x 6.6 x 10.2 in
- UL tested cells
Pros
- Fits Group 24 through 31 boxes
- 5-year warranty and 24-hour support
Cons
- Low-temp shutdown temperature not specified
- 100A BMS caps inverter size
Best Cold-Safe Budget5 of 7
ABKpower 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Choose ABKpower 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth for clear 32F charge cutoff stated.
Best for
- shoulder-season campers on a budget
Why it made the shortlist
ABKpower 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 with Bluetooth is positioned for shoulder-season campers on a budget. The documented setup centers on stops charging below 32F, iP65 casing, 21 lbs.
The feature doing most of the work here is clear 32F charge cutoff stated. Against the other 6 picks, the useful comparison starts with stops charging below 32F and iP65 casing. Those details show whether its configuration suits the job better than a neighboring recommendation.
The practical constraint here is no warranty term on listing. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- Stops charging below 32F
- IP65 casing
- 21 lbs
Pros
- Clear 32F charge cutoff stated
- IP65 waterproof case
- Lightest Group 24 here at 21 lbs
Cons
- No warranty term on listing
- Bluetooth shows voltage only per listing
Best Drop-In Fit6 of 7
LIPULS 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
LIPULS 12.8V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery makes the shortlist because exact BCI Group 24 dimensions published.
Best for
- owners with a shunt monitor wanting a plain drop-in
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at owners with a shunt monitor wanting a plain drop-in. The documented setup centers on 10.23 x 6.61 x 8.30 in, 100A BMS, 22.57 lbs.
The most useful documented advantage is exact BCI Group 24 dimensions published. Its 10.23 x 6.61 x 8.30 in specification sits at the lower end of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Check that dimension against access points, working space and storage before choosing.
The main limitation to plan around is no Bluetooth monitoring. Measure the narrowest access point and the available storage footprint before ordering. Confirm what the stated dimension refers to on the exact model and configuration.
Key dimensions & specs
- 10.23 x 6.61 x 8.30 in
- 100A BMS
- 22.57 lbs
Pros
- Exact BCI Group 24 dimensions published
- Cylindrical cells help with heat management
- Fits Group 24, 27, and 31 trays
Cons
- No Bluetooth monitoring
- Cold cutoff temperature not stated
Best Budget7 of 7
RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery is states charge range of 32F to 113F.
Best for
- tight budgets swapping out a single lead-acid battery
Why it made the shortlist
For tight budgets swapping out a single lead-acid battery, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 10.2 x 6.65 x 8.39 in, charges 32F to 113F, 100A BMS.
Its case starts with states charge range of 32F to 113F. Its 10.2 x 6.65 x 8.39 in specification sits at between the lower and upper ends of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Check that dimension against access points, working space and storage before choosing.
The trade-off worth checking first is no Bluetooth monitoring. Measure the narrowest access point and the available storage footprint before ordering. Confirm what the stated dimension refers to on the exact model and configuration.
Key dimensions & specs
- 10.2 x 6.65 x 8.39 in
- Charges 32F to 113F
- 100A BMS
Pros
- States charge range of 32F to 113F
- Up to 15,000 cycles at 60 percent depth
Cons
- No Bluetooth monitoring
- No warranty term on listing
- Not for starting or golf carts
How We Built This Shortlist
Each pick was assessed across 5 criteria weighted for real-world use.
- Published Group 24 Dimensions
- We only kept batteries whose listed size fits about 10.2 x 6.6 x 8.3 inches, the BCI Group 24 envelope.
- BMS Current
- We compared continuous BMS ratings, since 100A versus 150A decides how large an inverter one battery can run.
- Cold-Charge Behavior
- We ranked stated charging cutoffs at 32F above lower or unspecified values.
- Weather Protection
- We credited IP65, waterproof, or corrosion claims because many Group 24 trays sit on an open tongue.
- Monitoring and Warranty
- We weighed Bluetooth apps and stated warranty terms as real ownership value.
What Matters Before You Choose a Group 24 Lithium RV Battery
Key buying criteria so you get the right fit the first time.
Verify Real Group 24 Size
BCI Group 24 is roughly 10.2 x 6.6 x 8.3 inches, but lithium sellers sometimes use the label loosely. A battery even half an inch too tall can foul the hold-down or lid. Compare listed dimensions, including terminals, to your tray and box.
Match BMS Current to Loads
Most Group 24 lithium batteries use a 100A BMS, good for roughly a 1000W inverter. A 150A BMS stretches that to around 1500W. Check the continuous amp rating, and plan two batteries if you run a microwave or air fryer.
Check the Cold-Charge Cutoff
Charging LiFePO4 below 32F causes lithium plating that permanently reduces capacity. Tongue-mounted Group 24 batteries are fully exposed to cold air. Look for a stated charge cutoff of 32F, not a vague cold-protection claim.
Look for Weather Resistance
Open trays face rain, road spray, and in coastal areas, salt. IP65 or corrosion-resistant claims mean better sealed cases. Look for an IP rating in the bullets, or keep the battery inside a vented box.
Plan the Charging Profile
A Group 24 lithium will often sit at partial charge on an older lead-acid converter. A lithium mode around 14.4 to 14.6V fixes that. Check your converter model and the battery's recommended charge voltage before installing.
Watch for Activation Requirements
Some batteries ship in sleep mode and need a lithium charger with 0V activation to wake up. Without it, the battery may look dead out of the box. Read the listing notes for first-charge instructions.
Match a Group 24 Lithium RV Battery to Your RV
By Mounting Location
| Where the tray is | Pick |
|---|---|
| Open trailer tongue | Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 24 |
| Exposed tray on a budget | HumsiENK 12V 100Ah |
| Inside a sealed compartment | LIPULS 12.8V 100Ah |
| Interior bench seat | LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 |
| Outside, cold-climate | ABKpower 12V 100Ah |
By Budget
| Budget | Pick |
|---|---|
| Under $135 | RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini |
| $150 to $170 | ABKpower 12V 100Ah or LIPULS 12.8V 100Ah |
| $175 to $195 | GRENERPOWER 12.8V 100Ah or HumsiENK 12V 100Ah |
| $250 to $270 | Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 24 |
| Over $300 | LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 |
Bluetooth vs No Bluetooth
- Built-in Bluetooth
- An app shows charge, current, and alerts with no extra wiring. In this list: the LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24, GRENERPOWER 12.8V 100Ah, Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 24, HumsiENK 12V 100Ah, and ABKpower 12V 100Ah.
- No Bluetooth
- Cheaper, but you need a shunt monitor since LiFePO4 voltage barely changes. That is the LIPULS 12.8V 100Ah and RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini.
Most owners should choose a Bluetooth model unless a shunt monitor is already installed.
By Inverter Size
| Inverter | Pick |
|---|---|
| None, 12V loads only | RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini |
| Up to 1000W | ABKpower 12V 100Ah |
| 1000 to 1500W | GRENERPOWER 12.8V 100Ah |
| 2000W | Two of the HumsiENK 12V 100Ah in parallel |
For a Small Travel Trailer Swap Specifically
- Look for
- Group 24 dimensions, a 32F charge cutoff, Bluetooth, and a converter that has or can be switched to a lithium mode.
- In this comparison
- The ABKpower 12V 100Ah checks all three battery boxes at a budget price, which leaves room to upgrade the converter.
When to Spend More
- Spend more if
- You want long support and a well-documented brand. The LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 adds a 5-year warranty and insurance.
- Save if
- You camp on hookups and have a monitor. The RVLithTime 12V 100Ah Mini does the core job for less than half the price.
Before You Bring One Home
Will a Group 24 lithium battery fit my existing battery box?
Usually yes if the listed dimensions are within about 10.2 x 6.6 x 8.3 inches. Check terminal height under the lid and confirm the hold-down strap length.
What mistake do people make swapping a Group 24 to lithium?
Leaving the converter on a lead-acid profile. The battery may never fully charge, so enable a lithium mode or upgrade the converter.
Is one Group 24 lithium worth it over two 6V lead-acid batteries?
For weight and usable energy, often yes: a 100Ah lithium gives nearly all its capacity, similar to the usable portion of two 6V golf cart batteries at a fraction of the weight. Two lead-acid 6Vs still store more total energy, so heavy boondockers may want two lithium batteries.
How do I install a Group 24 lithium battery?
Disconnect shore power and the battery switch, remove the old negative then positive cable, set the new battery in the tray, and connect positive then negative. Then update any converter or solar charge settings.
Can a Group 24 lithium battery start my motorhome engine?
No. These are deep-cycle house batteries, and several listings specifically say not to use them for starting. Keep the chassis battery separate.
How do I keep it healthy over winter?
Disconnect it or switch it off, store it around half charged, and do not charge it below 32F. Check it every few months.
Bottom Line
Best overall: LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 Battery with Bluetooth — best overall pick in this roundup. See the full verdicts above for every pick, with pros, cons and who each one suits.
Browse all group 24 lithium rv batteries on Amazon — Prime-eligible options with current pricing.
