Buying Guide
5 Best Portable Power Station For CPAP in 2026: A Practical RV Guide
Five compact power stations compared for CPAP use by capacity, AC and 12V outputs, weight and price, with a simple overnight runtime method.
By Hardcastle's RV Editors
10 min read5 products evaluated
A CPAP is a small, steady load, so capacity and clean output matter more than raw wattage. Many machines draw roughly 30 to 60W without a heated humidifier, and a humidifier can raise that sharply, so check your own power label. We compared five compact stations by watt-hours, outlet types, weight and price, and we mark every spec a listing leaves out.
Hardcastle’s RV field notes
The Rig Fit Check
A quick way to connect the shortlist to the space, workload and ownership details that matter after the box arrives.
- Start with the job
- LIPOWER Portable Power Station leads this shortlist for A nightly CPAP user who wants pass-through charging. Use that fit as a reference point, then compare the alternatives against your own space and workload.
- Specs that separate the picks
- The first details to compare are 296Wh, 300W rated, 600W peak, 256Wh LiFePO4, 3000 cycles, 296Wh, 300W, two AC outlets. Confirm the exact model and included components before ordering.
- Trade-off to plan for
- Battery chemistry is not listed, so cycle life is unknown
The Practical Shortlist
A road-tested-thinking look at 5 options, organized around the job each one suits best.

Best Overall
LIPOWER Portable Power Station
A nightly CPAP user who wants pass-through charging
Our take Check price for LIPOWER Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab)

Best LiFePO4 Pick
ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W
A traveler with a CPAP and a 12V cable
Our take Check price for ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W (opens in a new tab)

Best Budget Capacity
EnginStar Portable Power Station 300W 296Wh Solar Generator
A budget buyer who wants the most overnight capacity
Our take Check price for EnginStar Portable Power Station 300W 296Wh Solar Generator (opens in a new tab)

Best for 12V CPAP Cables
Portable Power Station 600W Surge
A CPAP with a 12V power cable
Our take Check price for Portable Power Station 600W Surge (opens in a new tab)

Best Ultra-Light
200W Portable Power Station
A backup for a short nap or 12V CPAP cable
Our take Check price for 200W Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab)
Why Each Pick Made the Cut
Best Overall1 of 5
LIPOWER Portable Power Station on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
LIPOWER Portable Power Station makes the shortlist because listing names CPAP use directly, so fit is less guesswork.
Best for
- A nightly CPAP user who wants pass-through charging
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at A nightly CPAP user who wants pass-through charging. The documented setup centers on 296Wh, 300W rated, 600W peak, pass-through charging, 1 hour recharge, 9.2 lb, 8 ports.
The most useful documented advantage is listing names CPAP use directly, so fit is less guesswork. Its 9.2 lb, 8 ports specification sits at the upper end of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The main limitation to plan around is battery chemistry is not listed, so cycle life is unknown. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 296Wh, 300W rated, 600W peak
- Pass-through charging, 1 hour recharge
- 9.2 lb, 8 ports
Pros
- Listing names CPAP use directly, so fit is less guesswork
- Pass-through lets it run while recharging
- Fast one-hour recharge before a trip
Cons
- Battery chemistry is not listed, so cycle life is unknown
- $100.00 above EnginStar 300W for similar capacity
Best LiFePO4 Pick2 of 5
ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W is lightweight at 6.4 lb for travel.
Best for
- A traveler with a CPAP and a 12V cable
Why it made the shortlist
For A traveler with a CPAP and a 12V cable, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 256Wh LiFePO4, 3000 cycles, 300W rated, 600W peak, 6.4 lb, DC5521 and car ports.
Its case starts with lightweight at 6.4 lb for travel. Its 6.4 lb, DC5521 and car ports specification sits at between the lower and upper ends of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The trade-off worth checking first is 256Wh is the thinnest capacity of the 300W units. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 256Wh LiFePO4, 3000 cycles
- 300W rated, 600W peak
- 6.4 lb, DC5521 and car ports
Pros
- Lightweight at 6.4 lb for travel
- Car and DC ports allow a 12V CPAP cable
Cons
- 256Wh is the thinnest capacity of the 300W units
- Only one AC outlet, so a CPAP uses the whole plug
Best Budget Capacity3 of 5
EnginStar Portable Power Station 300W 296Wh Solar Generator on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
EnginStar Portable Power Station 300W 296Wh Solar Generator is the better fit when a budget buyer who wants the most overnight capacity.
Best for
- A budget buyer who wants the most overnight capacity
Why it made the shortlist
The intended use case is A budget buyer who wants the most overnight capacity. The documented setup centers on 296Wh, 300W, two AC outlets, eTL certified, 6.5 lb, 12-25V solar input.
What separates it on paper is two pure sine AC outlets, safe for sensitive CPAP electronics. Its ETL certified, 6.5 lb specification sits at between the lower and upper ends of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
Before committing, account for battery chemistry is not stated, so cycle life is unknown. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 296Wh, 300W, two AC outlets
- ETL certified, 6.5 lb
- 12-25V solar input
Pros
- Two pure sine AC outlets, safe for sensitive CPAP electronics
- ETL certification stated on the listing
Cons
- Battery chemistry is not stated, so cycle life is unknown
- Only a 12 month service term listed
Best for 12V CPAP Cables4 of 5
Portable Power Station 600W Surge on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Choose Portable Power Station 600W Surge for 12V/120W port suits a direct CPAP cable.
Best for
- A CPAP with a 12V power cable
Why it made the shortlist
Portable Power Station 600W Surge is positioned for A CPAP with a 12V power cable. The documented setup centers on 288Wh, 350W (600W surge), 12V/120W car port, 60W USB-C, wall charge up to 90W.
The feature doing most of the work here is 12V/120W port suits a direct CPAP cable. Against the other 4 picks, the useful comparison starts with 288Wh, 350W (600W surge) and 12V/120W car port, 60W USB-C. Those details show whether its configuration suits the job better than a neighboring recommendation.
The practical constraint here is wall charging limited to 90W, so refill is slow. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 288Wh, 350W (600W surge)
- 12V/120W car port, 60W USB-C
- Wall charge up to 90W
Pros
- 12V/120W port suits a direct CPAP cable
- Highest AC output of the 300-class units
- MPPT solar charging is built in
Cons
- Wall charging limited to 90W, so refill is slow
- Weight is not listed, so carrying it is a guess
Best Ultra-Light5 of 5
200W Portable Power Station on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
200W Portable Power Station makes the shortlist because lightest in this roundup at 4.7 lb.
Best for
- A backup for a short nap or 12V CPAP cable
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at A backup for a short nap or 12V CPAP cable. The documented setup centers on 192Wh LiFePO4, 4.7 lb, 200W AC, two 12V 10A outputs, 7.1 x 5.3 x 5.5 inches.
The most useful documented advantage is lightest in this roundup at 4.7 lb. Its 192Wh LiFePO4, 4.7 lb specification sits at the lower end of the comparable range in this 4-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The main limitation to plan around is 192Wh is too small for a full night. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 192Wh LiFePO4, 4.7 lb
- 200W AC, two 12V 10A outputs
- 7.1 x 5.3 x 5.5 inches
Pros
- Lightest in this roundup at 4.7 lb
- Two 12V 10A outputs for DC cables
Cons
- 192Wh is too small for a full night
- 200W AC limit excludes heated humidifier setups
How We Built This Shortlist
Each pick was assessed across 4 criteria weighted for real-world use.
- Capacity and runtime
- We compared watt-hours against a typical CPAP draw and counted roughly 15 percent inverter loss for AC use.
- Output type
- We checked for pure sine AC, DC 12V ports and pass-through charging that suit sensitive medical devices.
- Weight and size
- We noted listed weights and dimensions for carry-on or tent use, and flagged missing numbers.
- Battery chemistry
- We marked LiFePO4 claims when stated and called out listings that omit the chemistry.
What Matters Before You Choose a Portable Power Station For CPAP
Key buying criteria so you get the right fit the first time.
Watt-hours against CPAP draw
Runtime equals usable watt-hours divided by your CPAP's draw, and many machines use roughly 30 to 60W without a heated humidifier. A 296Wh unit at 85 percent usable gives about 250Wh, around 6 hours at 40W. Read the wattage on your power supply label, then divide.
Heated humidifier load
A heated humidifier can multiply the draw several times, so a station that lasts a night dry can die by morning. If you run one, plan for the higher figure on your label. Turn the heater off or use a rainout-free setting to stretch runtime.
Pure sine output
Pure sine AC is smooth, as the EnginStar 300W and DaranEner 288Wh list, and sensitive electronics prefer it. Modified output can cause noise or errors on a CPAP motor. Look for pure sine wave in the bullet points, not only a wattage.
12V direct output
A CPAP with a 12V cable avoids inverter conversion, which wastes 10 to 20 percent. The DaranEner 288Wh lists a 12V/120W car port and the Powkey 192Wh two 12V 10A outputs. Check your CPAP's DC adapter voltage before relying on this.
Weight and carry
A unit you can lift with one hand is easier to keep by the bed. The ALLWEI 256Wh at 6.4 lb and Powkey 192Wh at 4.7 lb are easy; the LiPower TP300 at 9.2 lb is heavier. Treat an unlisted weight, as with the DaranEner 288Wh, as a question for the seller.
Match a Portable Power Station For CPAP to Your RV
By Nights of Runtime
| Your situation | Recommended pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| One night, no humidifier, about 40W | EnginStar 300W | 296Wh minus inverter loss gives around 250Wh, about 6 hours at 40W. |
| One night with a 12V cable | DaranEner 288Wh | The 12V/120W port skips inverter loss, stretching 288Wh further. |
| Short nap or backup only | Powkey 192Wh | 192Wh gives about 4 hours at 40W. |
| Pass-through use with wall power available | LiPower TP300 | It runs your CPAP while it recharges. |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
By Budget
| Budget | Recommended pick |
|---|---|
| $90 to $150 | Powkey 192Wh or ALLWEI 256Wh |
| $140 to $210 | EnginStar 300W or DaranEner 288Wh |
| $240 to $250 | LiPower TP300 |
AC Outlet vs 12V DC Cable
- AC outlet
- Works with any CPAP power brick but loses roughly 10 to 20 percent in the inverter. LiPower TP300 and EnginStar 300W are the main AC options.
- 12V DC cable
- Feeds the CPAP directly, so a 40W load lasts longer. DaranEner 288Wh, Powkey 192Wh and ALLWEI 256Wh offer a car or DC port.
Use DC if your CPAP has a 12V cable; otherwise default to AC on the LiPower TP300.
By Budget
| Best match | Recommended pick |
|---|---|
| Under $120 | Powkey 192Wh |
| $120 to $155 | EnginStar 300W or ALLWEI 256Wh |
| $155 to $220 | DaranEner 288Wh |
| Over $220 | LiPower TP300 |
For Camping Without Hookups Specifically
- Look for
- At least 250Wh, a 12V or DC output, and a recharge path from solar or a car.
- In this comparison
- The DaranEner 288Wh covers this with a 120W car port and solar MPPT; the EnginStar 300W also accepts 12-25V solar.
When to Spend More
- Spend more if
- Spend more on the LiPower TP300 if you want pass-through charging and a listing that names CPAP use.
- Save if
- Save with the EnginStar 300W at $149.99 if you want 296Wh without paying the $100.00 premium.
Before You Bring One Home
How long will a 296Wh station run a CPAP?
Around 6 hours at 40W after inverter loss, so a typical 8 hour night is borderline. Use a 12V cable or turn off the humidifier to extend it.
Is pass-through charging safe for a CPAP?
The LiPower TP300 lists it, so it can run the CPAP while charging. Check your manual for approved backup-power guidance, since medical use needs reliability.
Can I use a station as my main medical power?
It is a convenience for travel and outages, not certified medical equipment. Keep a backup plan and ask your sleep provider if the CPAP is life-critical.
Does cold weather shorten runtime?
Batteries lose capacity in cold, and the listings give no cold-weather figure. Keep the unit inside the sleeping area.
How do I recharge between nights?
Wall recharge on the DaranEner 288Wh is limited to 90W, while the LiPower TP300 claims 1 hour. Solar or car charging also works on the EnginStar 300W.
Bottom Line
Best overall: LIPOWER Portable Power Station — best overall pick in this roundup. See the full verdicts above for every pick, with pros, cons and who each one suits.
Browse all portable power station for cpap on Amazon — Prime-eligible options with current pricing.
