Buying Guide
5 Best 12 Volt Deep Cycle RV Batteries in 2026: A Practical RV Guide
Five 12V deep cycle RV batteries ranked by cost per cycle and depth of discharge, with LiFePO4 packs and an AGM reference, from $164 to $350.
By Hardcastle's RV Editors
10 min read5 products evaluated
A deep cycle battery is bought for how many times it can be drained and refilled, not for how much it holds on day one. That is why the number on the box that matters is cycles at a stated depth of discharge. One LiFePO4 listing here claims 4,500 cycles when drained completely and 8,000 when drained to 80 percent; a typical lead-acid battery, by the same listing's own comparison, manages 300 to 500. Run the arithmetic and the cheaper battery is often the expensive one.
We compared five 12V deep cycle batteries priced from $164.49 to $349.99: three two-packs of 100Ah LiFePO4, one single 100Ah LiFePO4 and one 100Ah AGM as the lead-acid reference. Each is judged on the cycles it claims at each depth, the cost per kilowatt-hour delivered over that life, case size, cold behavior and the 12V wiring rules that decide whether two batteries add capacity or accidentally make 24V.
Hardcastle’s RV field notes
The Rig Fit Check
A quick way to connect the shortlist to the space, workload and ownership details that matter after the box arrives.
- Start with the job
- yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 31, 2 Pack leads this shortlist for buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs. Use that fit as a reference point, then compare the alternatives against your own space and workload.
- Specs that separate the picks
- The first details to compare are 2 x 100Ah, Group 31, Group 24, 21 lb, 2 x 100Ah, Group 24. Confirm the exact model and included components before ordering.
- Trade-off to plan for
- Warranty length is not stated in the excerpt
The Practical Shortlist
A road-tested-thinking look at 5 options, organized around the job each one suits best.

Best Value Per Battery
yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 31, 2 Pack
buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs
Our take Check price for yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 31, 2 Pack (opens in a new tab)

Best Documented Cycle Life
MARSENERGY 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 24, 100A BMS
owners who drain to empty and want the best claim
Our take Check price for MARSENERGY 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 24, 100A BMS (opens in a new tab)

Best Two-Pack With Bluetooth
HeyFuture 12V 100Ah Bluetooth LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack
tracking real depth of discharge from a phone
Our take Check price for HeyFuture 12V 100Ah Bluetooth LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack (opens in a new tab)

Best Documented Charging
SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack
first lithium setups that need clear charge settings
Our take Check price for SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack (opens in a new tab)

Best Lead-Acid Reference
Renogy 12V 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery, 3% Self-Discharge
occasional use or cold-weather charging
Our take Check price for Renogy 12V 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery, 3% Self-Discharge (opens in a new tab)
Why Each Pick Made the Cut
Best Value Per Battery1 of 5
yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 31, 2 Pack on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Choose yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 31, 2 Pack for about $143.30 per battery, lowest in this guide.
Best for
- buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs
Why it made the shortlist
yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 31, 2 Pack is positioned for buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs. The documented setup centers on 2 x 100Ah, Group 31, 21.6 lb each, 100A BMS, 6,000 cycles at 80% DoD.
The feature doing most of the work here is about $143.30 per battery, lowest in this guide. Its 2 x 100Ah, Group 31 specification sits at the same documented level as the comparable picks in this 3-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
The practical constraint here is warranty length is not stated in the excerpt. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 2 x 100Ah, Group 31
- 21.6 lb each, 100A BMS
- 6,000 cycles at 80% DoD
Pros
- About $143.30 per battery, lowest in this guide
- Cycle claims given at 100, 80 and 60 percent
- Claims 95 percent usable capacity at 100A
- Parallel pair makes 2,560Wh at 12V
Cons
- Warranty length is not stated in the excerpt
- No cold-charging cutoff temperature is listed
Best Documented Cycle Life2 of 5
MARSENERGY 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 24, 100A BMS on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
MARSENERGY 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 24, 100A BMS makes the shortlist because 4,500 cycles claimed at full discharge depth.
Best for
- owners who drain to empty and want the best claim
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at owners who drain to empty and want the best claim. The documented setup centers on group 24, 21 lb, 4,500 cycles at 100% DoD, five-year after-sales.
The most useful documented advantage is 4,500 cycles claimed at full discharge depth. Against the other 4 picks, the useful comparison starts with group 24, 21 lb and 4,500 cycles at 100% DoD. Those details show whether its configuration suits the job better than a neighboring recommendation.
The main limitation to plan around is $209.99 for one battery is the priciest per unit. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- Group 24, 21 lb
- 4,500 cycles at 100% DoD
- Five-year after-sales
Pros
- 4,500 cycles claimed at full discharge depth
- Group 24 case at 21 pounds fits old trays
- Five-year after-sales service period is stated in listing
- Cell additives aimed at better cold behavior
Cons
- $209.99 for one battery is the priciest per unit
- Cycle figures are the seller's claims only
Best Two-Pack With Bluetooth3 of 5
HeyFuture 12V 100Ah Bluetooth LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for HeyFuture 12V 100Ah Bluetooth LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack is bluetooth lets you watch depth of discharge.
Best for
- tracking real depth of discharge from a phone
Why it made the shortlist
For tracking real depth of discharge from a phone, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 2 x 100Ah, Group 24, bluetooth, low-temp cut-off, series or parallel to 400Ah.
Its case starts with bluetooth lets you watch depth of discharge. Its 2 x 100Ah, Group 24 specification sits at the same documented level as the comparable picks in this 3-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
The trade-off worth checking first is listing gives no cycle count to compare. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 2 x 100Ah, Group 24
- Bluetooth, low-temp cut-off
- Series or parallel to 400Ah
Pros
- Bluetooth lets you watch depth of discharge
- Group 24 size matches common trays
- Pair costs $40 less than SUPER EMPOWER
- Expandable to 48V and 400Ah with matching units
Cons
- Listing gives no cycle count to compare
- Support term is three years, shorter than rivals
Best Documented Charging4 of 5
SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24, 2 Pack is the better fit when first lithium setups that need clear charge settings.
Best for
- first lithium setups that need clear charge settings
Why it made the shortlist
The intended use case is first lithium setups that need clear charge settings. The documented setup centers on 2 x 100Ah, 21.6 lb each, 14.4 to 14.6V charge profile, five-year warranty.
What separates it on paper is charge voltage and controller mode are spelled out. Its 2 x 100Ah, 21.6 lb each specification sits at the same documented level as the comparable picks in this 3-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
Before committing, account for listing contradicts itself on maximum Ah expansion. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 2 x 100Ah, 21.6 lb each
- 14.4 to 14.6V charge profile
- Five-year warranty
Pros
- Charge voltage and controller mode are spelled out
- Charging pause and resume temperatures are published
- Five-year warranty covers both batteries in the pack
- Group 24 case with M8 terminals
Cons
- Listing contradicts itself on maximum Ah expansion
Best Lead-Acid Reference5 of 5
Renogy 12V 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery, 3% Self-Discharge on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Choose Renogy 12V 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery, 3% Self-Discharge for cheapest battery to buy here at $164.49.
Best for
- occasional use or cold-weather charging
Why it made the shortlist
Renogy 12V 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery, 3% Self-Discharge is positioned for occasional use or cold-weather charging. The documented setup centers on 12V 100Ah AGM, discharge to minus 4°F, under 3% monthly self-discharge.
The feature doing most of the work here is cheapest battery to buy here at $164.49. Against the other 4 picks, the useful comparison starts with 12V 100Ah AGM and discharge to minus 4°F. Those details show whether its configuration suits the job better than a neighboring recommendation.
The practical constraint here is only about 600Wh usable at a 50 percent limit. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 12V 100Ah AGM
- Discharge to minus 4°F
- Under 3% monthly self-discharge
Pros
- Cheapest battery to buy here at $164.49
- Sealed AGM needs no watering or venting
- Self-discharge below 3 percent suits storage
- Keeps accepting charge in sub-freezing temperatures
Cons
- Only about 600Wh usable at a 50 percent limit
- Roughly 68 cents per kWh over its life
How We Built This Shortlist
Each pick was assessed across 5 criteria weighted for real-world use.
- Cycles at stated depth
- We recorded the cycle counts each listing gives at 100, 80 and 60 percent depth of discharge and noted listings that give a bare number or none.
- Cost per kilowatt-hour delivered
- We divided price by cycles times usable watt-hours, using the seller's own claim, to estimate cost over the battery's life, and labelled it as an estimate.
- 12V wiring and pack rules
- We checked series and parallel limits and what a two-pack becomes when wired each way, since 12V compatibility is the point of this guide.
- Case, weight and cold limits
- We compared BCI group sizes, weights and the temperatures where charging stops, flagging missing numbers.
- Warranty and support
- We read warranty and service terms, noting where a pack's term differs from the single-battery listing.
What Matters Before You Choose a 12 Volt Deep Cycle RV Battery
Key buying criteria so you get the right fit the first time.
Cycles at a stated depth
A cycle is one full discharge and recharge, and the count shrinks the deeper you drain. The yeagulch listing claims 4,000 cycles at 100 percent, 6,000 at 80 percent and 15,000 at 60 percent, so a battery used to 60 percent may last nearly four times as long. Find the line that pairs cycles with a percentage, and if there is only a bare number, assume it is the shallow figure.
Cost per delivered kilowatt-hour
Price alone misleads, because a cheaper battery that dies sooner costs more per unit of energy. Divide price by the cycles claimed times usable watt-hours: about 2.3 cents for the yeagulch against roughly 68 cents for the AGM, using the seller's numbers and a 400-cycle midpoint for lead-acid. Run this sum on any battery you consider and treat claims as the seller's, not independent results.
12V pack wiring
Two 12V batteries in parallel stay at 12V and double the amp-hours, while two in series make 24V, which would damage 12V loads. Parallel strings also need matching batteries of the same age and a balanced start. Charge each separately before joining them, and use equal-length cables.
Voltage under load
Lithium holds near 12.8V most of the way down, so an inverter keeps running, whereas an AGM sags as it discharges and may trip the inverter's low-voltage alarm early. That is why a nominal 100Ah AGM often feels like less. Look for a flat discharge curve claim, as the yeagulch lists, and check your inverter's low-voltage cutoff.
Temperature limits
Lithium cells should not be charged below freezing, so batteries pause near 32°F, as the SUPER EMPOWER states, while AGM keeps charging. Cold also trims capacity from both. Find the stated charge and discharge ranges and plan around your winter bay temperature.
Case size and warranty
Group 24 and Group 31 are different lengths, and the yeagulch is Group 31 while the HeyFuture, SUPER EMPOWER and MARSENERGY are Group 24. A warranty should be at least as long as you expect the cycles to last, five years here for the SUPER EMPOWER and MARSENERGY. Measure your tray and read the warranty line.
Match a 12 Volt Deep Cycle RV Battery to Your RV
By How Deep You Discharge
| Your situation | Recommended pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Drain to near empty most days | MARSENERGY 100Ah | 4,500 cycles claimed at 100 percent depth |
| Stop around 80 percent daily | yeagulch 2-Pack | 6,000 cycles at 80 percent, lowest cost per cycle |
| Cycle to 60 percent for longevity | yeagulch 2-Pack | 15,000 cycles claimed at 60 percent |
| Want to watch depth in an app | HeyFuture 2-Pack | Bluetooth shows state of charge on each battery |
| Rarely discharge more than a quarter | Renogy AGM 100Ah | Low price and no cycling pressure |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
By Budget
| Budget | Recommended pick |
|---|---|
| Under $170 | Renogy AGM 100Ah |
| About $210 for one battery | MARSENERGY 100Ah |
| $285 to $290 for a pair | yeagulch 2-Pack |
| $310 for a pair | HeyFuture 2-Pack |
| $350 for a pair | SUPER EMPOWER 2-Pack |
Single Battery vs Two-Pack
- Single 100Ah
- Simplest wiring and lowest first outlay, with 1,280Wh nominal. The MARSENERGY 100Ah and Renogy AGM 100Ah are the singles here, and one battery cannot run a large inverter for long.
- Two-pack in parallel
- Doubles to 200Ah and 2,560Wh while staying 12V, and halves the depth of discharge for the same load, which stretches life. The yeagulch, HeyFuture and SUPER EMPOWER 2-Packs are this group.
Most RV owners running a fridge and lights daily should default to a pair, wired in parallel and never in series, which would make 24V.
By Charge Setup
| Your charger or controller | Recommended pick |
|---|---|
| Controller with a lithium mode, wants stated voltages | SUPER EMPOWER 2-Pack |
| Unknown converter, wants a Bluetooth check | HeyFuture 2-Pack |
| Lead-acid converter you cannot change | Renogy AGM 100Ah |
| Already own a lithium charger, cheapest pair | yeagulch 2-Pack |
For Daily Deep Cycling Specifically
- Look for
- Cycle counts paired with depth of discharge, and enough capacity that daily use stays near 50 to 80 percent. A 600W average load for four hours is 2,400Wh, so a 2,560Wh bank would run at nearly full depth, an estimate before inverter losses.
- In this comparison
- The yeagulch 2-Pack gives the most cycles per dollar at 80 percent depth, and the MARSENERGY 100Ah has the best claim at full depth.
When to Spend More
- Spend more if
- You want written charge settings and a warranty: the SUPER EMPOWER 2-Pack costs $63.40 more than the yeagulch pair but documents its voltages, or the MARSENERGY 100Ah adds a stronger full-depth claim.
- Save if
- You already know your charger settings: the yeagulch 2-Pack at $286.59 gives the best price per cycle, and the Renogy AGM 100Ah covers light use at $164.49.
Before You Bring One Home
What is the difference between deep cycle and starting batteries?
A starting battery delivers a short burst of high current and is damaged by deep discharge, while a deep cycle battery delivers steady current and is built for repeated draining. House loads in an RV should run on deep cycle batteries.
Can I wire two 12V 100Ah batteries in series?
Series connection makes 24V, which is wrong for a 12V RV system. For 12V and 200Ah, connect them in parallel, positive to positive and negative to negative, using the same brand and age of batteries.
Is a lithium two-pack worth it over a single AGM?
For daily use, yes. The yeagulch pair costs $122.10 more than the Renogy AGM but stores 2,560Wh nominal against about 1,200, and its claimed cycle life gives a far lower cost per kilowatt-hour.
How do I connect two batteries in parallel?
Fully charge both separately, then link the positive terminals and the negative terminals with equal-length cables. Take the main connections from opposite corners of the pair so they share load evenly.
Does depth of discharge really change battery life?
Yes. The listings here show 4,000 or 4,500 cycles at 100 percent but 15,000 at 60 percent for the same battery. Using a larger bank so each cycle is shallower is the cheapest way to extend life.
How do I store deep cycle batteries over winter?
Charge AGM fully and disconnect loads. Leave lithium at a partial charge, disconnected, in a space above its low-temperature limit if possible, and check voltage every two months.
Bottom Line
Best overall: yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, BCI Group 31, 2 Pack — best value per battery pick in this roundup. See the full verdicts above for every pick, with pros, cons and who each one suits.
Browse all 12 volt deep cycle rv batteries on Amazon — Prime-eligible options with current pricing.
