Buying Guide
6 Best 300 Watt Portable Power Stations in 2026: A Practical RV Guide
Six 300W portable power stations compared on real Wh, weight, outlets, warranty and cost per Wh for RV lights, fans and CPAP, from $114 to $190.
By Hardcastle's RV Editors
10 min read6 products evaluated
A 300 watt portable power station is the size you can carry from the tow vehicle with one hand, and in an RV it earns its place as a quiet backup for the small stuff: a CPAP, a laptop, a fan, phone and tablet charging, a few lights. The number on the box is the inverter rating, not the battery. Every pick here lists 300W as its rated AC output with a 600W surge, but the batteries behind that number range from 192Wh to 296Wh, which is the difference between a few hours and most of a night.
We compared six units priced from $114 to $190 on the things that decide whether one is actually useful in a camper: stored watt-hours, listed weight, how many AC outlets and USB-C ports you get, cycle life, warranty and cost per watt-hour. None of them has a 30-amp TT-30 outlet or can run a microwave, roof air conditioner or an electric kettle, and we say plainly where a listing leaves a number out. If your loads climb past 300 watts, the 500 watt guide is the next step up.
Hardcastle’s RV field notes
The Rig Fit Check
A quick way to connect the shortlist to the space, workload and ownership details that matter after the box arrives.
- Start with the job
- ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh leads this shortlist for a CPAP, laptop and router backup with a UPS. Use that fit as a reference point, then compare the alternatives against your own space and workload.
- Specs that separate the picks
- The first details to compare are 256Wh LiFePO4, 300W, 192Wh LiFePO4, 300W. Confirm the exact model and included components before ordering.
- Trade-off to plan for
- Only one AC outlet, so a second mains device needs a strip
The Practical Shortlist
A road-tested-thinking look at 6 options, organized around the job each one suits best.

Best Overall
ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh
a CPAP, laptop and router backup with a UPS
Our take Check price for ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh (opens in a new tab)

Best Light Carry
ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W, 256Wh LiFePO4
daily carry and moving between rooms or campsites
Our take Check price for ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W, 256Wh LiFePO4 (opens in a new tab)

Best Budget Pick
DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4
tight budgets and light loads like phones and lights
Our take Check price for DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4 (opens in a new tab)

Most Ports Listed
yewpiny EM300 300W Portable Power Station, 259Wh LiFePO4
USB-C heavy charging for laptops and tablets
Our take Check price for yewpiny EM300 300W Portable Power Station, 259Wh LiFePO4 (opens in a new tab)

Most Watt-Hours per Dollar
EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station, 296Wh Lithium Battery
emergency kits that rarely cycle
Our take Check price for EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station, 296Wh Lithium Battery (opens in a new tab)

Best Bundle With Panel
Apowking 300W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
backpack kits that want a panel in the box
Our take Check price for Apowking 300W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel (opens in a new tab)
Why Each Pick Made the Cut
Best Overall1 of 6
ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh makes the shortlist because six-year warranty, the longest of these six.
Best for
- a CPAP, laptop and router backup with a UPS
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at a CPAP, laptop and router backup with a UPS. The documented setup centers on 256Wh LiFePO4, 300W, 100W USB-C, UPS under 20ms, 7.87 lb, 6-year warranty.
The most useful documented advantage is six-year warranty, the longest of these six. Its 7.87 lb, 6-year warranty specification sits at the upper end of the comparable range in this 5-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The main limitation to plan around is only one AC outlet, so a second mains device needs a strip. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 256Wh LiFePO4, 300W
- 100W USB-C, UPS under 20ms
- 7.87 lb, 6-year warranty
Pros
- Six-year warranty, the longest of these six
- Full AC recharge in about 2 hours
- Under 20ms UPS switchover for routers and PCs
Cons
- Only one AC outlet, so a second mains device needs a strip
- 1.5 pounds heavier than the ALLWEI for identical capacity
Best Light Carry2 of 6
ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W, 256Wh LiFePO4 on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for ALLWEI Portable Power Station 300W, 256Wh LiFePO4 is weighs 6.4 pounds, lighter than all but two picks.
Best for
- daily carry and moving between rooms or campsites
Why it made the shortlist
For daily carry and moving between rooms or campsites, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 256Wh LiFePO4, 300W, 6.4 lb, 60W USB-C, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty.
Its case starts with weighs 6.4 pounds, lighter than all but two picks. Its 6.4 lb, 60W USB-C specification sits at between the lower and upper ends of the comparable range in this 5-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The trade-off worth checking first is aC wall charge takes 3.5 to 4 hours. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 256Wh LiFePO4, 300W
- 6.4 lb, 60W USB-C
- 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty
Pros
- Weighs 6.4 pounds, lighter than all but two picks
- Five-year warranty and published recharge times
- Pass-through charging while it powers your devices
- Built-in MPPT controller for solar charging input
Cons
- AC wall charge takes 3.5 to 4 hours
- One AC outlet limits it to a single mains device
Best Budget Pick3 of 6
DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4 on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4 is the better fit when tight budgets and light loads like phones and lights.
Best for
- tight budgets and light loads like phones and lights
Why it made the shortlist
The intended use case is tight budgets and light loads like phones and lights. The documented setup centers on 192Wh LiFePO4, 300W, two AC outlets, 5.73 lb, 2-hour AC recharge claim.
What separates it on paper is two AC outlets despite the small size. Its Two AC outlets, 5.73 lb specification sits at between the lower and upper ends of the comparable range in this 5-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
Before committing, account for smallest battery here, 64Wh below the 256Wh units. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 192Wh LiFePO4, 300W
- Two AC outlets, 5.73 lb
- 2-hour AC recharge claim
Pros
- Two AC outlets despite the small size
- Rated for 3,500 cycles on LiFePO4 cells
- Runs below 50 dB, quiet at a campsite
Cons
- Smallest battery here, 64Wh below the 256Wh units
- Listing itself says CPAP runtime is only 2 to 4 hours
Most Ports Listed4 of 6
yewpiny EM300 300W Portable Power Station, 259Wh LiFePO4 on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Choose yewpiny EM300 300W Portable Power Station, 259Wh LiFePO4 for two USB-C ports, one at 65W PD.
Best for
- USB-C heavy charging for laptops and tablets
Why it made the shortlist
yewpiny EM300 300W Portable Power Station, 259Wh LiFePO4 is positioned for USB-C heavy charging for laptops and tablets. The documented setup centers on 259Wh LiFePO4, 300W, 65W and 36W USB-C, 7.17 lb, 2,000 plus cycles.
The feature doing most of the work here is two USB-C ports, one at 65W PD. Its 7.17 lb, 2,000 plus cycles specification sits at between the lower and upper ends of the comparable range in this 5-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The practical constraint here is listing says both pure sine and corrected sine wave. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 259Wh LiFePO4, 300W
- 65W and 36W USB-C
- 7.17 lb, 2,000 plus cycles
Pros
- Two USB-C ports, one at 65W PD
- Most capacity in the LiFePO4 group at 259Wh
- Fan runs only when the unit gets warm
- Pass-through charging lets it run devices while recharging
Cons
- Listing says both pure sine and corrected sine wave
- No warranty length or UPS time published
Most Watt-Hours per Dollar5 of 6
EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station, 296Wh Lithium Battery on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station, 296Wh Lithium Battery makes the shortlist because largest battery of the six at 296Wh stored.
Best for
- emergency kits that rarely cycle
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at emergency kits that rarely cycle. The documented setup centers on 296Wh lithium, 300W, two AC, 1,000 cycles, full AC charge in 7 hours.
The most useful documented advantage is largest battery of the six at 296Wh stored. Against the other 5 picks, the useful comparison starts with 296Wh lithium, 300W and two AC, 1,000 cycles. Those details show whether its configuration suits the job better than a neighboring recommendation.
The main limitation to plan around is only 1,000 cycles rated, a quarter of the ALLPOWERS. Confirm the exact model number and included components before ordering. Check dimensions, compatibility and maintenance needs against the way you plan to use and store it.
Key dimensions & specs
- 296Wh lithium, 300W
- Two AC, 1,000 cycles
- Full AC charge in 7 hours
Pros
- Largest battery of the six at 296Wh stored
- Two pure sine wave outlets for two devices
- 24V and 12V DC barrel ports for DC gear
Cons
- Only 1,000 cycles rated, a quarter of the ALLPOWERS
- AC recharge takes about 7 hours, no weight published
Best Bundle With Panel6 of 6
Apowking 300W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for Apowking 300W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel is includes a 40W solar panel with 10 DC connectors.
Best for
- backpack kits that want a panel in the box
Why it made the shortlist
For backpack kits that want a panel in the box, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 220Wh lithium-ion, 300W, 40W solar panel included, 5 lb, two AC outlets.
Its case starts with includes a 40W solar panel with 10 DC connectors. Its 5 lb, two AC outlets specification sits at the lower end of the comparable range in this 5-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The trade-off worth checking first is costs $60.98 more than the ALLPOWERS for 36Wh less. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 220Wh lithium-ion, 300W
- 40W solar panel included
- 5 lb, two AC outlets
Pros
- Includes a 40W solar panel with 10 DC connectors
- Lightest of the six at 5 pounds
- Two AC outlets and two USB-C PD ports
- No-fan design, so it stays quiet indoors
Cons
- Costs $60.98 more than the ALLPOWERS for 36Wh less
- Cycle life not stated for the lithium-ion cells
How We Built This Shortlist
Each pick was assessed across 5 criteria weighted for real-world use.
- Rated AC output
- We kept only listings whose rated AC output is 300W, and noted the surge number separately so a 600W peak is never confused with continuous power.
- Real stored energy
- We compared listed watt-hours from 192Wh to 296Wh and divided price by Wh, because the inverter rating says nothing about how long a CPAP or fan keeps running.
- One-hand carry
- We used the listed weight, from 5 to 7.87 pounds, plus size and handle mentions to judge whether one person can carry it in from the tow vehicle.
- Outlets and USB-C
- We counted AC outlets and the wattage of the best USB-C port, since one AC outlet versus two changes how you wire a camper bedside.
- Battery life and warranty
- We weighed the listed cycle rating and warranty length against price, and marked the picks where those numbers are missing.
What Matters Before You Choose a 300 Watt Portable Power Station
Key buying criteria so you get the right fit the first time.
Rated output versus surge
The 300W figure is the continuous AC output, while the 600W number is a short surge that helps a motor start but cannot be held. A fridge compressor or a heater can trip the overload even if the label says 600W. Look for the words rated, continuous or running next to the number, and treat peak as a one-second allowance.
Stored watt-hours
Watt-hours decide how long you can run a load, so a 192Wh unit and a 296Wh unit with the same 300W rating are very different tools. A 50W CPAP on 296Wh runs roughly 5 hours after inverter losses, as a rough estimate. Check the Wh figure in the title or bullets and ignore mAh numbers, which depend on an unstated voltage.
One-person liftability
The listed weights here run from 5 to 7.87 pounds, so all are light enough for one person, but the 7.87 pound units are about 1.5 pounds heavier than the 6.4 pound ALLWEI. In a camper where you carry the unit between a cabinet and the bed, handle shape matters as much as weight. Check the dimensions and handle, and treat a missing weight, as with the EnginStar, as a reason to ask before buying.
AC outlets and USB-C wattage
A single AC outlet means one mains device, so a fan and a charger need a power strip, while two outlets avoid it. USB-C PD ports at 60W or 100W charge a laptop without a brick, but an 18W port will not. Read the port list in the bullets, because the headline often says only 300W.
Battery chemistry and cycle life
LiFePO4 cells are rated for thousands of cycles, while the lithium-ion packs here are rated far lower. A station cycled once a week lasts decades on 4,000 cycles but can wear out on 1,000. Look for the cycle number and the end-of-life capacity, and note when the listing does not state them.
Warranty and recharge speed
Warranties here range from 12 months to six years, and recharge from 2 hours to 7 hours on AC. A short warranty on a $133 unit is not a deal-breaker, but a 7-hour wall charge matters when you have a short window to refill before a trip. Compare the written warranty and the AC input wattage, since slow charging is usually a low-wattage adapter.
Match a 300 Watt Portable Power Station to Your RV
By What You Plan to Run
A 300W station is limited by its battery long before it is limited by its inverter, so match the load to the pick.
| Your situation | Recommended pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Laptop, router and phones as an office UPS | ALLPOWERS P300 | 100W USB-C and a UPS switchover under 20ms |
| Overnight CPAP at roughly 30 to 50W | EnginStar 296Wh | Largest battery here, 296Wh, for the longest night |
| Phones, lights and a camp fan | DaranEner 192Wh | Cheapest at $113.99, two AC outlets |
| Two mains devices at once, such as a fan and a charger | Apowking 40W Kit | Two AC outlets in the lightest 5 pound body |
| Daily moves between bed, couch and picnic table | ALLWEI 300W | 6.4 pounds with a 5-year warranty |
| USB-C laptop plus tablet charging | yewpiny EM300 | 65W and 36W USB-C ports |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
As a rough estimate, divide the Wh by your load: 256Wh at a 50W CPAP gives roughly 5 hours before inverter losses.
By Budget
| Budget | Recommended pick |
|---|---|
| Under $120 | DaranEner 192Wh at $113.99 |
| $120 to $135 | ALLPOWERS P300 at $129 or EnginStar 296Wh at $132.99 |
| $145 to $150 | ALLWEI 300W at $149 or yewpiny EM300 at $149.99 |
| $190 with a solar panel | Apowking 40W Kit at $189.98 |
LiFePO4 vs Lithium-Ion
- LiFePO4
- This chemistry is rated for thousands of cycles and tolerates heat better, which suits a station you cycle weekly. In this comparison it is used by the ALLPOWERS P300, ALLWEI 300W, DaranEner 192Wh and yewpiny EM300, with rated lives from 2,000 to over 4,000 cycles.
- Lithium-ion
- Usually lighter for the same energy and often cheaper per Wh, but with a shorter cycle life. The EnginStar 296Wh is rated for 1,000 cycles, and the Apowking 40W Kit does not state a number, so these two suit occasional use.
Most RV owners should default to LiFePO4 unless the station will mostly sit in a drawer between storms.
By How Fast You Need to Recharge
| Charging need | Recommended pick |
|---|---|
| Full AC recharge in about 2 hours | ALLPOWERS P300 or DaranEner 192Wh |
| Solar-heavy use with a 100W panel | ALLWEI 300W (4 to 5 hours with 100W) |
| Overnight wall charging, speed does not matter | EnginStar 296Wh (about 7 hours) |
| Panel included, trickle top-ups from sun | Apowking 40W Kit |
For Camper Bedside CPAP Use Specifically
- Look for
- A pure sine wave outlet, at least 200Wh of stored energy, and a quiet or fanless design. A 50W CPAP on 256Wh gives roughly 5 hours as an estimate, so heated humidifiers need more.
- In this comparison
- The EnginStar 296Wh stores the most, the ALLPOWERS P300 adds a UPS switchover, and the DaranEner 192Wh listing itself warns it covers only about 2 to 4 hours of CPAP.
When to Spend More
- Spend more if
- You cycle the station often or want the longest warranty; the ALLPOWERS P300 at $129 adds a six-year warranty and over 4,000 cycles, and the ALLWEI 300W at $149 gives a five-year warranty and 6.4 pounds.
- Save if
- It sits in a drawer for storms and trips; the DaranEner 192Wh at $113.99 or the EnginStar 296Wh at $132.99 cover phones and lights for less.
Before You Bring One Home
What can a 300 watt portable power station run in an RV?
Phone and laptop charging, LED lights, a small fan, a router and a CPAP fit easily. A microwave, coffee maker, kettle or roof air conditioner draw well over 300 watts and will not run. Add up the running wattage on each device label and stay under 300W with the battery in mind.
Can I plug my RV's 30-amp shore cord into one of these?
No. None of these six has a TT-30 outlet, and 300W is far below what a 30-amp RV panel can draw. They are for plugging individual devices in, not for powering the whole camper. For a TT-30 connection you need a much larger station.
Is 256Wh better than 192Wh if the output is the same 300W?
Yes for runtime, because 256Wh is about 33 percent more energy for the same wattage. A 50W load runs roughly 5 hours on 256Wh against roughly 3.8 hours on 192Wh, as estimates. The extra storage matters more than the inverter rating at this size.
How should I charge it for the first time?
Charge it fully from the wall using the supplied adapter before first use, as the EnginStar listing advises. After that, solar or 12V car charging works well for top-ups, though a small panel adds only a trickle. Keep an eye on the maximum solar voltage, for example 12 to 25V for the EnginStar.
Is the ALLPOWERS P300 worth more than the DaranEner?
If you need 256Wh and a UPS switchover, yes: it is $15.01 more for 64Wh more storage, a 100W USB-C and a six-year warranty. If you only charge phones and run lights, the DaranEner at $113.99 is enough. Two AC outlets on the DaranEner is the main thing the ALLPOWERS lacks.
How do I store a 300 watt power station between trips?
Keep it dry and out of a hot car, and top it up every few months. The EnginStar listing recommends recharging every 3 to 6 months and storing at about 40 to 70 percent. LiFePO4 units tolerate heat better, but a closed camper in summer is still harsh on any battery.
Bottom Line
Best overall: ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh — best overall pick in this roundup. See the full verdicts above for every pick, with pros, cons and who each one suits.
Browse all 300 watt portable power stations on Amazon — Prime-eligible options with current pricing.
