Buying Guide
6 Best 100Ah RV Batteries in 2026: A Practical RV Guide
Six 12V 100Ah RV batteries, four lithium and two AGM, compared on usable watt-hours, cost per kWh, cold charging limits and case size, $143 to $320.
By Hardcastle's RV Editors
10 min read6 products evaluated
A 100Ah label sounds like one fixed amount of power, but it is only a capacity tier, and the chemistry inside decides how much of it you can actually draw. A 12.8V lithium iron phosphate battery holds about 1,280 watt-hours and can be run down most of the way. A 12V AGM battery holds about 1,200 watt-hours on paper, yet lead-acid wears out fast when drained below half, so a sensible plan treats it as roughly 600 usable watt-hours.
We compared six 100Ah batteries, four lithium and two AGM, priced from $142.99 to $319.59. Instead of ranking them only by sticker price, we compared them by estimated cost per usable kilowatt-hour, the exact temperatures where charging stops, the case size class and how each listing handles the question of starting an engine, which none of these are built for.
Hardcastle’s RV field notes
The Rig Fit Check
A quick way to connect the shortlist to the space, workload and ownership details that matter after the box arrives.
- Start with the job
- BUKNUWO 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with Bluetooth leads this shortlist for budget buyers who want lithium and a phone readout. Use that fit as a reference point, then compare the alternatives against your own space and workload.
- Specs that separate the picks
- The first details to compare are 12.8V 100Ah, 100A BMS, 1,280Wh, BCI Group 31, Group 24, 21.6 lb. Confirm the exact model and included components before ordering.
- Trade-off to plan for
- Listing excerpt gives no exact cold-charging cutoff temperature
The Practical Shortlist
A road-tested-thinking look at 6 options, organized around the job each one suits best.

Best Value With Monitoring
BUKNUWO 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with Bluetooth
budget buyers who want lithium and a phone readout
Our take Check price for BUKNUWO 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with Bluetooth (opens in a new tab)

Best Group 31 Drop-In
yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery BCI Group 31 with 100A BMS
Group 31 trays that need a lighter lithium swap
Our take Check price for yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery BCI Group 31 with 100A BMS (opens in a new tab)

Best Documented Cold Limits
SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24 Deep Cycle
small trailers with a Group 24 tray and cold nights
Our take Check price for SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24 Deep Cycle (opens in a new tab)

Best Compact Size
Litime 12V 100Ah Xtra Mini LiFePO4 Lithium Battery
buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs
Our take Check price for Litime 12V 100Ah Xtra Mini LiFePO4 Lithium Battery (opens in a new tab)

Best AGM Pick
Renogy 12 Volt 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery
occasional weekend use on a lead-acid charger
Our take Check price for Renogy 12 Volt 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery (opens in a new tab)

Best Budget AGM
Weize Deep Cycle AGM 12 Volt 100Ah Battery, Maintenance-Free
low-use backup banks on a tight budget
Our take Check price for Weize Deep Cycle AGM 12 Volt 100Ah Battery, Maintenance-Free (opens in a new tab)
Why Each Pick Made the Cut
Best Value With Monitoring1 of 6
BUKNUWO 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with Bluetooth on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
BUKNUWO 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with Bluetooth makes the shortlist because bluetooth app shows charge level without a separate monitor.
Best for
- budget buyers who want lithium and a phone readout
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at budget buyers who want lithium and a phone readout. The documented setup centers on 12.8V 100Ah, 100A BMS, bluetooth 5.0 app, about 22 lb.
The most useful documented advantage is bluetooth app shows charge level without a separate monitor. Its 12.8V 100Ah, 100A BMS specification sits at the upper end of the comparable range in this 3-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
The main limitation to plan around is listing excerpt gives no exact cold-charging cutoff temperature. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 12.8V 100Ah, 100A BMS
- Bluetooth 5.0 app
- About 22 lb
Pros
- Bluetooth app shows charge level without a separate monitor
- Weighs about 22 pounds, roughly two thirds less than lead-acid
- Series and parallel wiring allows a bigger bank later
Cons
- Listing excerpt gives no exact cold-charging cutoff temperature
- Lesser-known brand, so service history is harder to judge
Best Group 31 Drop-In2 of 6
yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery BCI Group 31 with 100A BMS on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for yeagulch 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery BCI Group 31 with 100A BMS is fits Group 31 trays built for larger lead-acid batteries.
Best for
- Group 31 trays that need a lighter lithium swap
Why it made the shortlist
For Group 31 trays that need a lighter lithium swap, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 1,280Wh, BCI Group 31, 100A BMS, 21.6 lb, 4,000 plus cycles claimed.
Its case starts with fits Group 31 trays built for larger lead-acid batteries. Its 100A BMS, 21.6 lb specification sits at the same documented level as the comparable picks in this 2-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
The trade-off worth checking first is no Bluetooth or screen, so charge level needs a shunt. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- 1,280Wh, BCI Group 31
- 100A BMS, 21.6 lb
- 4,000 plus cycles claimed
Pros
- Fits Group 31 trays built for larger lead-acid batteries
- Claims 4,000 plus cycles at full depth of discharge
- Holds about 95 percent capacity even at 100A draw
- Weighs 21.6 pounds, easy for one person to lift
Cons
- No Bluetooth or screen, so charge level needs a shunt
- Seller says not for starting or golf cart use
Best Documented Cold Limits3 of 6
SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24 Deep Cycle on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
SUPER EMPOWER 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24 Deep Cycle is the better fit when small trailers with a Group 24 tray and cold nights.
Best for
- small trailers with a Group 24 tray and cold nights
Why it made the shortlist
The intended use case is small trailers with a Group 24 tray and cold nights. The documented setup centers on group 24, 21.6 lb, charge pause below 32°F, 14.4 to 14.6V charging.
What separates it on paper is cold limits are published: 32°F charge pause, minus 4°F discharge stop. Its Group 24, 21.6 lb specification sits at the same documented level as the comparable picks in this 2-product comparison. Confirm whether that figure refers to tool weight or working capacity before comparing it directly.
Before committing, account for charging resumes only above 41°F, so cold starts can lag. Confirm whether the stated figure refers to product weight or rated working capacity. Compare it with your lifting, transport and support requirements before deciding.
Key dimensions & specs
- Group 24, 21.6 lb
- Charge pause below 32°F
- 14.4 to 14.6V charging
Pros
- Cold limits are published: 32°F charge pause, minus 4°F discharge stop
- Lists exact charging voltage range for chargers and solar controllers
- Group 24 case with M8 terminals fits many small trailers
- Costs $139.60 less than the Litime Xtra Mini
Cons
- Charging resumes only above 41°F, so cold starts can lag
- No Bluetooth, so you need a meter or shunt
Best Compact Size4 of 6
Litime 12V 100Ah Xtra Mini LiFePO4 Lithium Battery on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Choose Litime 12V 100Ah Xtra Mini LiFePO4 Lithium Battery for smallest case here: 9.02 by 5.43 by 8.62 inches.
Best for
- buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs
Why it made the shortlist
Litime 12V 100Ah Xtra Mini LiFePO4 Lithium Battery is positioned for buyers comparing capacity, compatibility, included components and storage needs. The documented setup centers on 9.02 x 5.43 x 8.62 in, 19.13 lb, Bluetooth 5.0, charge pause below 32°F.
The feature doing most of the work here is smallest case here: 9.02 by 5.43 by 8.62 inches. Against the other 5 picks, the useful comparison starts with 9.02 x 5.43 x 8.62 in and 19.13 lb, Bluetooth 5.0. Those details show whether its configuration suits the job better than a neighboring recommendation.
The practical constraint here is costs $176.60 more than the cheapest lithium pick. Measure the narrowest access point and the available storage footprint before ordering. Confirm what the stated dimension refers to on the exact model and configuration.
Key dimensions & specs
- 9.02 x 5.43 x 8.62 in
- 19.13 lb, Bluetooth 5.0
- Charge pause below 32°F
Pros
- Smallest case here: 9.02 by 5.43 by 8.62 inches
- Lightest at 19.13 pounds including carry handles
- Bluetooth app plus 100A BMS with 20 plus safeguards
- Expandable to 4P4S, up to 20.48kWh
Cons
- Costs $176.60 more than the cheapest lithium pick
- Highest cost per usable kilowatt-hour in this list
Best AGM Pick5 of 6
Renogy 12 Volt 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Renogy 12 Volt 100Ah Deep Cycle AGM Battery makes the shortlist because works with an ordinary lead-acid converter profile.
Best for
- occasional weekend use on a lead-acid charger
Why it made the shortlist
This model is aimed at occasional weekend use on a lead-acid charger. The documented setup centers on 12V 100Ah sealed AGM, 1,100A for 5 seconds, parallel up to four.
The most useful documented advantage is works with an ordinary lead-acid converter profile. Its 12V 100Ah sealed AGM specification sits at the lower end of the comparable range in this 3-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
The main limitation to plan around is only about 600Wh usable if kept to 50 percent. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 12V 100Ah sealed AGM
- 1,100A for 5 seconds
- Parallel up to four
Pros
- Works with an ordinary lead-acid converter profile
- Discharges down to minus 4°F per its listing
- Sealed and maintenance free, no watering needed
- Series wiring has no stated limit
Cons
- Only about 600Wh usable if kept to 50 percent
- Weight is not stated and is far above lithium
Best Budget AGM6 of 6
Weize Deep Cycle AGM 12 Volt 100Ah Battery, Maintenance-Free on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The strongest case for Weize Deep Cycle AGM 12 Volt 100Ah Battery, Maintenance-Free is cheapest AGM in this comparison at $169.99 each.
Best for
- low-use backup banks on a tight budget
Why it made the shortlist
For low-use backup banks on a tight budget, this is one of the more relevant configurations in the shortlist. The documented setup centers on 12V 100Ah sealed AGM, charge 14 to 122°F, one-year warranty.
Its case starts with cheapest AGM in this comparison at $169.99 each. Its 12V 100Ah sealed AGM specification sits at the lower end of the comparable range in this 3-product comparison. Treat the battery platform and included charger as part of the fit, not just the headline number.
The trade-off worth checking first is one-year warranty is short for a house battery. Confirm whether the battery and charger are included with the exact package. Check platform compatibility and published runtime against the area or workload you need to cover.
Key dimensions & specs
- 12V 100Ah sealed AGM
- Charge 14 to 122°F
- One-year warranty
Pros
- Cheapest AGM in this comparison at $169.99 each
- Self-discharge is only 1 to 3 percent per month
- Sealed AGM handles storage without watering
- Charging range is stated: 14 to 122°F
Cons
- One-year warranty is short for a house battery
- Only about 600Wh usable at a 50 percent limit
How We Built This Shortlist
Each pick was assessed across 5 criteria weighted for real-world use.
- Usable energy, not the label
- We converted every 100Ah label to watt-hours and applied an assumed usable share, 80 percent for lithium and 50 percent for AGM, to compare real energy per dollar.
- Cold charging and discharge limits
- We looked for the exact temperatures where charging pauses and discharge stops, and marked listings that do not state them.
- Case size and weight
- We compared the BCI group size or physical dimensions and the stated weight, since a 100Ah battery that does not fit your tray is the wrong battery.
- Monitoring and protection
- We checked for Bluetooth, the battery management system current rating and whether the seller limits starting or golf cart use.
- Warranty and charger needs
- We read warranty length and the stated charging voltage, because a lithium battery on a lead-acid converter profile may charge poorly.
What Matters Before You Choose a 100Ah RV Battery
Key buying criteria so you get the right fit the first time.
Usable watt-hours versus the label
Ah is only half of the story because energy is amp-hours times voltage: 12.8V times 100Ah is 1,280Wh for lithium, while a 12V AGM is 1,200Wh. How much you can draw matters more, since lithium is routinely drained 80 percent or more while AGM lasts far longer if kept near 50 percent. Divide each price by your realistic usable kilowatt-hours, not the nameplate, and check the listing for a depth-of-discharge figure beside any cycle-life claim.
Cold charging cutoff
Lithium iron phosphate cells can be damaged by charging below freezing, so batteries with low-temperature protection simply refuse to charge near 32°F. That is safe, but it means no solar or shore charging on a cold morning. Look for the exact temperature in the bullets, as the Super Empower listing gives, and for the restart temperature, since 41°F is not the same as 32°F.
Group size and physical fit
BCI group sizes such as 24 and 31 define the footprint of the tray, hold-down and cable reach. A battery that is an inch too long may not close the compartment door, and a smaller battery can slide around if the hold-down does not fit. Measure the tray, then compare it with the dimensions printed in the listing rather than relying on the group name alone.
Battery management system current
A 100A BMS can deliver about 1,280 watts at 12.8V, which is enough for a microwave on a small inverter but not for a 2,000W inverter at full draw. If you plan to run a bigger inverter, one 100Ah battery will be the limit. Read the continuous current rating, not the 3-second surge figure, and consider wiring two batteries in parallel to share the load.
Charger compatibility
Older RV converters hold a lead-acid profile that tops out near 13.6V and can leave lithium under-charged, while a lithium battery on a flooded profile may charge slowly. AGM wants a charge near 14.4 to 14.7V. Check your converter's label for a lithium or AGM mode before buying, and compare it with the battery's stated charge voltage range.
Starting versus house use
A deep-cycle 100Ah battery is built to supply modest current for hours, not the hundreds of amps an engine starter pulls. The yeagulch listing, for example, warns against use as a starting battery. Treat these as house batteries and keep a separate cranking battery for the tow vehicle or motorhome engine, and check the listing for a CCA figure only if the seller claims dual-purpose use.
Match a 100Ah RV Battery to Your RV
By Battery Size Class and Tray
| Your situation | Recommended pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Group 31 tray built for a large lead-acid battery | yeagulch Group 31 | Matches the Group 31 footprint at 21.6 lb |
| Group 24 tray in a small trailer or pop-up | Super Empower G24 | Group 24 case with M8 terminals |
| Van, under-seat box or very tight bay | Litime Xtra Mini | 9.02 by 5.43 by 8.62 inches, 19.13 lb |
| Open, ventilated area and little weight concern | Weize AGM | Plain sealed AGM, 12.99 by 6.73 by 8.43 in |
| Want a phone readout and cheapest lithium | Buknuwo 100Ah | Bluetooth 5.0 at $142.99 |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
By Budget
| Budget | Recommended pick |
|---|---|
| Under $150 | Buknuwo 100Ah or yeagulch Group 31 |
| $150 to $180 | Weize AGM, Renogy AGM or Super Empower G24 |
| Around $320 | Litime Xtra Mini |
Lithium vs AGM at 100Ah
- Lithium (LiFePO4)
- About 1,280Wh nominal and designed to be drawn down by around 80 percent or more without shortening its life. It is far lighter and holds voltage under load. The Buknuwo, yeagulch, Super Empower and Litime Xtra Mini are in this group.
- AGM lead-acid
- About 1,200Wh nominal, but cycle life drops quickly below 50 percent depth of discharge, so plan on about 600Wh. It works with a basic lead-acid charger and tolerates cold discharge well. The Renogy AGM and Weize AGM are in this group.
At prices within about $30 of each other, lithium roughly doubles the usable energy, so default to lithium unless your charger or budget forces AGM.
By Cold-Weather Exposure
| Where the battery sits | Recommended pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Unheated bay that dips below 32°F | Super Empower G24 | Publishes pause at 32°F and restart above 41°F |
| Interior cabinet, heated space | Buknuwo 100Ah | Cheapest lithium, cold limits not stated |
| Cold camping, charger is lead-acid only | Renogy AGM | Discharges to minus 4°F, no lithium profile needed |
| Freezing nights but charging happens by day | Litime Xtra Mini | Charge pause below 32°F is stated |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
For Boondocking With Solar Specifically
- Look for
- A stated charge voltage range near 14.4 to 14.6 volts for lithium, solar controller compatibility and a cold-charge cutoff. A 100Ah lithium battery stores about 1,280Wh, so a 300Wh daily load means roughly three days of reserve at 80 percent usable.
- In this comparison
- The Super Empower G24 states its charging voltage and notes MPPT and PWM controllers can use a lithium profile, which makes it the clearest match. The Buknuwo adds app monitoring to see the solar charge arriving.
When to Spend More
- Spend more if
- You are limited by space and want an app; the Litime Xtra Mini is 29 percent smaller than the Super Empower G24, and its $319.59 price pays for that compact case.
- Save if
- The tray has room and the battery stays warm; the Buknuwo at $142.99 and yeagulch Group 31 at $145.29 both give 1,280Wh for under half the Litime's price.
Before You Bring One Home
Is a 100Ah battery enough for an RV?
For a weekend with lights, a water pump and phone charging, one 100Ah lithium battery usually works, as 1,280Wh at 80 percent usable covers about 1,000Wh a day. A fridge on a compressor or an inverter-driven microwave will use more, so many owners run two batteries.
Can I replace a 100Ah AGM with lithium without changing the wiring?
Often yes if the Group size matches, but you must check the charger. A lead-acid converter may undercharge lithium, so look for a converter with a lithium mode or use a DC-DC charger. Also confirm the cable gauge handles the BMS current.
Is the Litime Xtra Mini worth the extra cost?
Only if space is the constraint. It stores the same 1,280Wh as the $142.99 Buknuwo, and its edge is a case about 29 percent smaller than a Group 24. In a roomy tray, that money is better spent on a second battery.
How do I connect two 100Ah batteries?
For 12V, wire positive to positive and negative to negative in parallel, and use identical batteries with equal-length cables so the load shares evenly. Wiring in series gives 24V and is only right if your system is 24V. Stay within the maker's limit of four units.
Can AGM and lithium batteries be mixed in one bank?
No. They need different charge voltages and have different internal resistances, so one chemistry will be overcharged or undercharged. Keep one chemistry per bank and replace all batteries at once.
How should I store a 100Ah battery over winter?
Store lithium at around half to 80 percent charge, disconnected, in a space above its low-temperature charging limit when possible. Store AGM fully charged, because the Weize listing recommends keeping it charged, and top it up every few months.
Bottom Line
Best overall: BUKNUWO 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with Bluetooth — best value with monitoring pick in this roundup. See the full verdicts above for every pick, with pros, cons and who each one suits.
Browse all 100ah rv batteries on Amazon — Prime-eligible options with current pricing.
